… because I might change my mind.

Welcome to Moe’s!!!!

If you’ve ever been to Moe’s you are familiar with that greeting when you enter the restaurant. Tonight, I took Keegan to Moe’s for a little boys night out. It was a simple dinner, but I think it will stick with me for years to come.

Kee got his usual — the Mini Me (the kid-sized cheese quesadilla), fruit punch and a chocolate chip cookie. I got the Atkins-friendly Joey Bag of Donuts in a bowl. I ripped off Keegan-sized pieces of the quesadilla, and he proceeded to scarf them down. In between bites, he took huge swigs of the fruit punch. The kid loves using a straw! Then out of nowhere, as I was watching him eat, he leaned over to me with his bottom lip sticking out ever so. It was his way of offering me a kiss. He’s just started responding with this when we ask him for a kiss or ask him to give someone else a kiss. Although even then, he’s a bit stingy with the love. This is the first time I’ve seen him offer kisses unsolicited. I was more than happy to accept his offer. And my acceptance was met with 2 more kisses. Well worth the $12 for dinner and the poopy diaper I had to change when we got home!

8 responses

  1. Seriously awesome spontaneous love!

    April 22, 2007 at 1:53 am

  2. Have I mentioned yet that you may not even know who I am but I love your blog? And Keegan is by far one of the cutest kids at church? Both are true.

    April 23, 2007 at 2:03 am

  3. Thanks Annie. I know who you are. You helped us a couple of weeks ago find Kee’s room. I’ve dropped in on your blog a few times too. You are welcome any time. Don’t be shy. Bill

    April 23, 2007 at 12:12 pm

  4. The problem I have with your blogging so far is that none of this is objectionable. How can I come here to comment and make fun of your son thanking you for the Mini-Me, cookie and fruit punch with a kiss. I could make fun of the tags: boys night out, kiss and Moe’s… But the content of the story takes that power away from me.

    April 23, 2007 at 7:05 pm

  5. Patience. I’m still getting comfortable with this medium. In due time, I will rant on about something and alienate a whole swath of people. Then, you can comment ad nauseam.

    April 23, 2007 at 7:11 pm

  6. DA

    If I understand K-Man correctly, he is saying “Thanks for the food”. Little kids love the food and some fruit juice. Good post by Bill.

    April 24, 2007 at 12:58 am

  7. Either that or he was praying that if he offered me some kisses I would unburden him of the load in his shorts!

    April 24, 2007 at 1:36 am

  8. Haha. Keegan has some wicked awesome parents.

    April 24, 2007 at 3:03 am

Leave a Reply

