… because I might change my mind.

Doing Double Duty

Well, with recent changes, I have some time on my hands to do some other things that interest me. In late summer last year, I was contacted by someone at the AJC about contributing to a Human Resources blog that the newspaper wanted to include on its AJCjobs site. After several months of preparation, I can report that the site is up and running. I am contributing content to the site along with two others on a rotating basis. After an introductory post last week announcing the formation of the HR Roundtable, several questions were presented by readers. I responded to one of those questions, and that response was posted today here.

I am not sure how this will play into my search for “what’s next,” but I am enjoying the opportunity to write some.

[And thanks to everyone who shared words of encouragement. No other news to report, but I appreciate the thoughts and prayers.]

7 responses

  1. Wow. How did I miss all this? I am amazed by you. In a good way.

    January 17, 2009 at 7:34 pm

  2. M

    Bill, I liked your response to the question for the HR Roundtable blog. How interesting that God should use you to encourage others who are facing looking for a new direction or employment at this time. God is incredible. We will continue in prayer.

    January 19, 2009 at 12:57 pm

  3. Bill,Just wanted to drop in and say howdy. Thanks for befriending me over on FB. Best,Chris DJ

    February 12, 2009 at 1:58 pm

  4. Bill – I gotta say. Your presence in blogoland is missed. You must be a busy man.

    February 28, 2009 at 1:53 pm

  5. Dude, you’ll have to die this blog in 2 weeks… at that point, it’ll be 3 months since you posted.

    March 29, 2009 at 10:44 pm

  6. M

    Hey there! I have been missing your posts!

    April 7, 2009 at 10:46 pm

  7. 台北搬家公司請找e時代,讓你搬家好輕鬆。

    April 11, 2009 at 1:14 pm

Leave a Reply

